Blue Ribbon Commission to Design a Plan for Sustained Investment in Preventing Disease and Improving the Health of Maine Communities

Resolve 2023 c. 100

Membership List

Name	Representation
Sen. Peggy Rotundo, chair	One member of the Senate from the party
	holding the largest number of seats in the
	Legislature who is currently serving on the
	Joint Standing Committee on Appropriations
	and Financial Affairs
Rep. Anne Graham, chair	One member of the House of Representatives
	from the party holding the largest number of
	seats in the Legislature who is currently
	serving on the Joint Standing Committee on
	Appropriations and Financial Affairs or the
	Joint Standing Committee on Health and
	Human Services
Sen. Rick Bennett	One member of the Senate from the party
	holding the 2nd largest number of seats in the
	Legislature who is currently serving on the
	Joint Standing Committee on Appropriations
	and Financial Affairs or the Joint Standing
	Committee on Health and Human Services
Rep. Linda Sanborn	One member who has a minimum of 8 years
	of experience serving in the Legislature,
	including service on both the Joint Standing
	Committee on Appropriations and Financial
	Affairs and the Joint Standing Committee on
	Health and Human Services
Rep. John Ducharme	One member of the House of Representatives
	from the party holding the 2nd largest
	number of seats in the Legislature who is
	currently serving on the Joint Standing
	Committee on Appropriations and Financial Affairs
Alex Carter	
	One member with policy expertise or
(Maine Equal Justice)	experience in state budgeting and funding improved access to health care for low-
	1 1
	income individuals and other populations experiencing inequitable access to health care
Rarbara Crawley M D	One member who manages a public health
Barbara Crowley, M.D.	endowment for a health system in the State
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	and has experience developing statewide
	plans for improving health and prosperity

Blue Ribbon Commission to Design a Plan for Sustained Investment in Preventing Disease and Improving the Health of Maine Communities

Resolve 2023 c. 100

Elsie Flemings (Healthy Acadia)	One member who has a minimum of 8 years of experience leading a community health coalition and experience working with rural populations
Yvonne Jonk	One member who is currently or was
(Maine Rural Health Research	formerly employed as senior staff or faculty
Center)	for a university in the State with expertise in public health, rural health and health equity financing models
Keith Bisson (Coastal Enterprises)	One member who represents a community development financial institution that
Coustui Enter prises)	advances health and economic equity for
	people and communities in the State through the integration of finance, business expertise and policy solutions
Liz Blackwell Moore (Cumberland County Public Health)	One member who serves as senior staff for a municipal or county health department
Rebecca Boulos (Maine Public Health Association)	One member who represents a statewide association of public health professionals that works to improve and sustain the health and well-being of all people in the State through health promotion, disease prevention and the advancement of health equity
Attorney General Aaron Frey	The Attorney General or the attorney general's designee
Ana Hicks	The Director of the Office of Policy Innovation and the Future or the director's designee