Commission to Increase Housing Opportunities in Maine by Studying Land Use Regulations and Short-term Rentals

Public Law 2021, Ch. 184

Membership List

Name	Representation
Senator Craig V. Hickman – Chair	Member of the Senate
Representative Amy Roeder– Chair	Member of the House
Senator Matthew G. Pouliot	Member of the Senate
Representative Joshua Morris	Member of the House of Representatives including a member from each of the 2 parties holding the largest number of seats in the legislature
Nancy E. Smith	Member representing a regional planning association or a statewide organization that advocates for smart growth policies and projects
Ryan Neale	Member with expertise in transportation matters
Rebecca Graham	Member representing a statewide municipal association
John Egan	Member representing a statewide organization that advocates for affordable housing
Heather Spalding	Member representing statewide agricultural interests
Patrick Clancy	Member representing a nonprofit organization with expertise in strategies for building affordable homes for ownership
Erin Cooperrider	Member who is a residential developer
Lado Ladoka	Member representing a local or statewide organization promoting civil rights that has racial justice or racial equity as its primary mission
Katherine McGovern	Member representing an organization that advocates for low-income or middle-income renters or home owners
Paul McKee	Member representing the real estate industry
Jason Shedlock	Member who is in the building trades
Erik Jorgensen	Director of the Maine State Housing Authority or Director's Designee
Gregory Payne	Member representing the Office of the Governor