Commission to Increase Housing Opportunities in Maine by Studying Zoning and Land Use Restrictions

Resolve 2021, ch. 59

Membership List

Name	Representation
Senator Craig Hickman – Chair	Member of the Senate – a member from each of the 2 parties holding the largest number of seats in the Legislature
Speaker Ryan Fecteau – Chair	House Member – a member from each of the 2 parties holding the largest number of seats in the Legislature
Senator Matthew Pouliot	Member of the Senate – a member from each of the 2 parties holding the largest number of seats in the Legislature
Representative Amy Arata	House Member – a member from each of the 2 parties holding the largest number of seats in the Legislature
Dan Brennan	Director of the Maine State Housing Authority, or the director's designee
Hannah Pingree	Member representing the Office of the Governor
Kate Dufour	Representing a statewide municipal association
Dana Totman	Representing a statewide organization that advocates for affordable housing
Heather Spalding	Representing statewide agricultural interests
John Napolitano	Member who is in the building trades
Jeff Levine	Representing a regional planning association or a statewide organization that advocates for smart growth policies and projects
Madeline Hill	Representing the real estate industry
Erin Cooperrider	Member who is a residential developer

Cheryl Golak	Representing an organization that advocates for low-income or middle-income renters or homeowners
Anthony Jackson	Representing a local or statewide organization promoting civil rights that has racial justice or racial equity as its primary mission