Marijuana Advisory Commission Membership List

Appointments by Senate President

Senator Dave Miramant (<i>Chair</i>)	Senate Member
Senator Brad Farrin	Senate Member
John Risler	Representative of a statewide association representing prosecutors (Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General)
Lenny Sharon	Representative of a statewide association representing the medical marijuana industry (<i>Attorney</i>)
Josh Quint	Member of the public (Director of Operations, Canuvo)
[Seat vacant]	Member of the public with demonstrated expertise in the cultivation of marijuana or the manufacturing of marijuana concentrate and marijuana products
[Seat vacant]	Representative of a statewide association representing defense attorneys
[Seat vacant]	Representative of a statewide civil rights organization with a primary mission to advance racial equity and racial justice
Appointments by House Speaker	
<u>Appointments by House Speaker</u> Representative Teresa Pierce (<i>Chair</i>)	House Member
	House Member House Member
Representative Teresa Pierce (Chair)	
Representative Teresa Pierce (<i>Chair</i>) Representative Patrick Corey	House Member Representative of a statewide association representing the adult
Representative Teresa Pierce (<i>Chair</i>) Representative Patrick Corey Hannah King	 House Member Representative of a statewide association representing the adult use marijuana industry (<i>Attorney, Drummond Woodsum</i>) Member of the public with demonstrated expertise and credentials in public health policy (<i>Director, AdCare Educational Institute of Maine; Director, New England</i>)
Representative Teresa Pierce (<i>Chair</i>) Representative Patrick Corey Hannah King Scott Gagnon	 House Member Representative of a statewide association representing the adult use marijuana industry (<i>Attorney, Drummond Woodsum</i>) Member of the public with demonstrated expertise and credentials in public health policy (<i>Director, AdCare Educational Institute of Maine; Director, New England Prevention Technology Transfer Center</i>)
Representative Teresa Pierce (<i>Chair</i>) Representative Patrick Corey Hannah King Scott Gagnon Alysia Melnick	 House Member Representative of a statewide association representing the adult use marijuana industry (<i>Attorney, Drummond Woodsum</i>) Member of the public with demonstrated expertise and credentials in public health policy (<i>Director, AdCare Educational Institute of Maine; Director, New England Prevention Technology Transfer Center</i>) Member of the public (<i>Attorney, Bernstein Shur</i>)

Marijuana Advisory Commission Membership List

<u>Executive branch designees</u> Erik Gundersen	Department of Administrative and Financial Services (<i>Director</i> , <i>Office of Marijuana Policy</i>)
Ann Gibbs	Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry (Director, Division of Animal and Plant Health)
Megan Scott	Department of Health and Human Services (Substance Use Prevention Program Manager, Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention)
Jonathan Poole	Department of Economic and Community Development (Large Business Development Manager, Office of Business Development)
Roy McKinney	Department of Public Safety (Director, Maine Drug Enforcement Agency)
<u>Commission staff</u> Sam Prawer, Dan Tartakoff	Maine State Legislature, Office of Policy and Legal Analysis