Second Meeting of the Commission to Study College Affordability and Completion 10 a.m. -1 p.m., Wednesday, Dec. 15 via Zoom (Link sent to members and panelists)

(Please note, this is a public meeting and will be <u>livestreamed here via YouTube</u>)

10 a.m. Welcome and Reflection on First Meeting (Chairs Sen. Daughtry and Rep. Crockett)

10:15 a.m. NEBHE Presentation (NEBHE Senior Policy & Research Analyst Charlotte Peyser)

Additional NEBHE Tuition and Fee Report

11 a.m. *Maine High School Counselors Panel* (RSU 16 Director of Guidance and Commission Member Hillary Bush, Portland High School Director of Guidance Johannah Burdin, Oak Hill High School Director of Guidance Melissa Gagnon, Caribou High School Director of Guidance Mark Pinnette and Fort Kent Community High School Guidance Counselor Catherine Sevigny)

Husson University Director of Graduate Counseling Programs Deb Drew

Noon Break

12:10 p.m. *Pathways To College and Careers With Less Debt: Public Early College In Maine* (University of Maine System Early College Executive Director Amy Hubbard and Maine Community College System Director of College Access Mercedes Pour)

12:40 p.m. Discussion and Next Meeting Planning (Chairs Sen. Daughtry and Rep. Crockett)

1 p.m. Adjourn

Commission To Study College Affordability and College Completion Members

*Senator Mattie Daughtry (Chair)
Representative Ed Crockett (Chair)
Senator David Woodsome
Representative Suzanne Salisbury
Representative Tim Roche
Hillary Bush, RSU 16 Director of Guidance
*Robert Clark, Husson University President
David Daigler, Maine Community College System President
Martha Johnston, Finance Authority of Maine Director of Education
Jason Judd, Educate Maine Executive Director
Ron Milliken, University of Maine at Farmington Director of Financial Aid
Robert Placido, University of Maine System Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Colleen Quint, Alfond Scholarship Foundation President/CEO
*Elizabeth True, Maine Maritime Academy Vice President for Student Affairs
Indicates member of the 2014 Commission

Staff: Becky Smith, MCCS/MMA Director of Government & Community Relations, and Samantha Warren, UMS Director of Government & Community Relations

Commission Website:

https://legislature.maine.gov/commission-to-study-college-affordability-and-college-completion