STATE OF MAINE



OFFICE

OF THE

SECRETARY OF STATE

January 30, 2022

The Honorable Joseph Baldacci, Senate Chair
The Honorable Ann Matlack, House Chair
Members of the Joint Standing Committee on State and Local Government
2 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0002

Dear Senator Baldacci, Representative Matlack and Members of the Joint Standing Committee on State and Local Government,

Pursuant to 5 MRSA §12006, sub-§2, I am providing the names of the boards and commissions that have failed to file an annual report as required by 5 MRSA §12005-A for both 2020 and 2021 and those that have reported inactivity during the preceding 24 months.

Attached is information needed to create the legislation to repeal these boards and commissions. Our office will work closely with your legislative analyst, Lynne Caswell, to assist in creating the necessary legislation to repeal these boards or commissions.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact my office or Cathy Beaudoin, Director of Corporations, UCC & Commissions at 624-7748.

Sincerely,

Shenna Bellows

Secretary of State

Genna Bellows

cc: Julie Flynn, Deputy Secretary of State for Corporations, Elections and Commissions

Enclosures

Boards Failing to File a Report for both 2020 and 2021

SOS Tracking # Reference	Board Name, Clerk Info, Primary Statutory Reference & Title 5, Ch. 379
5056	Advisory Committee for Truancy, Dropout and Alternative Education Bear Shea Department of Education, 111 Sewall Street, Augusta, ME 04333 20-A MRSA §5152 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§17
5015	Email: w.bear.shea@maine.gov Phone: 207-441-7404 Board of Visitors, Downeast Correctional Facility Dyana White 1182 Dover Road, Charleston, ME 04422 34-A MRSA §3001-A 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§5 Email: dyana.white@maine.gov Phone: 207-285-0817
5168	Combat Sports Authority of Maine Harold F. Pierce P.O. Box 10525, Portland, ME 04104 8 MRSA §522 5 MRSA §12004-G, SUB-§4-D Email: hp5150@gwi.net Phone: 207-350-5678
5194	Commission to End Student Hunger Debra Plowman Dept. of Education, Burton Cross Building, Augusta, ME 04333 20-A MRSA §6663 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§12-B Email: debra.plowman@maine.gov Phone: 207-624-6614
436	Penobscot Tribal Reservation Housing Authority Michael Bush 12 Wabanaki Way, Indian Island, ME 04468 30-A MRSA §4995 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§34 Email: Michael.bush@penobscotnation.org Phone: 207-817-7372

NEXT REPORT

Boards Reporting Inactivity or Did Not Meet for Years 2020 and 2021

SOS Tracking # Reference	Board Name, Clerk Info, Primary Statutory Refe	erence & Title 5, Ch. 379
612	Advisory Committee on Fair Competition with Privat Marsha Alexander 77 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333-0077 5 MRSA §55 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§2-E	e Enterprise
	Email: marsha.alexander@maine.gov	Phone: 207-624-7356
093	Advisory Committee on Medical Education Lynn Daley FAME, PO BOX 949, Augusta, ME 04332- 20-A MRSA §12106 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§7 Email: ldaley@famemaine.com	0949 Phone: 207-623-3263
5001	Animal Welfare Advisory Council Liam Hughes 28 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333-0028 7 MRSA §3906-C 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§2-C Email: liam.hughes@maine.gov	Phone: 207-287-5531
5184	Board of Licensure of Professional Investigators Bobbie Shay 164 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 32 MRSA §8103-A 5 MRSA §12004-G, SUB-§29-D Email: bobbie.shay@maine.gov	Phone: 207-624-7216
5086	Board of Trustees of Dirigo Health Laurie Smith 53 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333-0053 24-A MRSA §6904 5 MRSA §12004-G, SUB-§14-D Email: laurie.smith@maine.gov	Phone: 207-287-9993
564	Clean-Up and Response Fund Review Board Theresa Scott 17 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 38 MRSA §568-B 5 MRSA §12004-G, SUB-§11-A Email: theresa.j.scott@maine.gov	Phone: 207-287-7169

Driver Education and Evaluation Programs Appeals Board 165 Patrick D. Bouchard 11 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 5 MRSA §20078-A 5 MRSA §12004-G, SUB-§15-A Email: Patrick.d.bouchard@maine.gov Phone: 207-626-8607 Maine Quality Forum Advisory Council 5093 Laurie Smith 53 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333-0053 24-A MRSA §6952 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§30-A Phone: 207-287-9993 Email: laurie.smith@maine.gov Maine State Film Commission 505 Karen Carberry Warhola 59 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333-0059 5 MRSA §13090-H 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§88 Email: karen.carberrywarhola@maine.gov Phone: 207-624-9828 Nutrient Management Review Board 5073 Mark F. Hedrich 28 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 7 MRSA §4203 5 MRSA §12004-D, SUB-§5 Email: mark.hedrich@maine.gov Phone: 207-287-7608 Polygraph Examiners Advisory Council 5191 **Bobbie Shay** 164 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 32 MRSA §7371 5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§74-H Phone: 207-624-7216 Email: bobbie.shay@maine.gov Potato Marketing Improvement Fund Committee 5190 Jeannie Tapley 744 Main St., Ste 1, Presque Isle, ME 04769 7 MRSA §972-B 5 MRSA §12004-H, SUB-§10-A Phone: 207-769-5061 Email: jtapley@mainepotatoes.com 5182 Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Council James Ritter 64 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333-0064 20-A MRSA §11 5 MRSA §12004-C, SUB-§8 Phone: 207-287-5600 Email: james.ritter@maine.gov

5201 Seaweed Fisheries Advisory Council

Melissa Macaluso

21 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333-0022

12 MRSA §6087

5 MRSA §12004-I, SUB-§57-H

Email: melissa.macaluso@maine.gov Phone: 207-624-6553

5192 State Education and Employment Outcomes Task Force

Lynne Caswell

13 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0013

20-A MRSA §12901

5 MRSA §12004-G, SUB-§10-E

Email: lynne.caswell@legislature.maine.gov Phone: 207-287-1670

January 30, 2021 Page 3 of 3