Commission To Develop a Pilot Program To Provide Legal Representation to Families in the Child Protection System

Resolve 2021, ch. 181

Membership List as of July 15, 2022

Name	Representation
Senator Donna Bailey – Chair	Member of the Senate
Representative Holly Stover – Chair	Member of the House
Senator Marianne Moore	Member of the Senate
Representative Tavis Hasenfus	Member of the House
Representative Kathy Javner	Member of the House
Julian Richter, Esq.	Member of the Maine State Bar Association with experience as an attorney for parents
Kelly Dell'Aquila	Member of the Maine Child Welfare Advisory Panel
Justin Andrus, Esq.	Member representing the Maine Commission on Indigent Legal Services
Andrea Mancuso, Esq.	Member representing a statewide organization providing services or representation on domestic violence issues
Lucia Hunt, Esq.	Member representing an organization providing free civil legal services to low-income state residents
Stephanie Leblanc, LCSW	Member representing a statewide organization of providers of behavioral health or substance use disorder treatment
Todd A. Landry, Director, Office of Child and Family Services	Commissioner of Health and Human Services or the Commissioner's designee
Assistant Attorney General Ariel Gannon, Esq.	Attorney General or the Attorney General's designee
Nonvoting Member:	
Lea-Anne Sutton, Deputy Chief Judge, Maine District Court	Member of the Justice for Children Task Force