Commission To Study the Role of Water as a Resource in the State of Maine

Resolves 2021, Ch. 185

Membership List

Name	Representation
Senator Ben Chipman (Chair)	Member of the Senate
Representative Lori Gramlich (Chair)	Member of the House of Representatives
Senator Trey Stewart	Member of the Senate
Representative Jeffery Hanley	Member of the House of Representatives
Mark Soucy	Member of the public residing in northern Maine
Mark Dubois	Member representing the interests of persons who bottle or package water for commercial sale
Nickie Sekera	Member of the public residing in western Maine
Robert Wood	Member representing organizations involved in protection of the environment
Amy LaChance	Member representing the Department of Health and Human Services, Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention, division of environmental health, drinking water program
Bruce Berger	Member representing the interests of municipal water utilities
Brian Hubbell	Member representing the Office of Policy Innovation and the Future
Scott Boak	Member representing the Office of the Attorney General with an interest in water rights law
Ryan Gordon	Member representing the State Geologist
Penelope Jordan	Member representing the interests of businesses that use water in manufacturing or the provision of items or services for sale
William Longfellow	Member who is a member of a federally recognized Indian nation, tribe or band in the State
Jan Paul	Member who is a member of a federally recognized Indian nation, tribe or band in the State