Click this printer button to print the page.

126th Maine Legislature, First Regular Session

Select Paper or LD with radio button.
SP 448
LD #

An Act To Discourage Tenants from Damaging Rental Property

Documents and DispositionLD 1305, SP 448Text
LD 1305
SP 448
Printed Document PDF Quick
Word Document
Fiscal Status
Not Yet Determined

Final DispositionAccepted Majority (ONTP) Report, Jun 10, 2013

Need a paper copy? Contact the Document Room at 287-1408 or send an e-mail with the Paper or LD number, Item number and a mailing address to

Amendments to LD 1305C-A (S-240)
Change Title
Printed Document PDFQuick
Word Document
Fiscal Status
Fiscal Impact
Fiscal Note PDFFiscal Note

Need a paper copy? Contact the Document Room at 287-1408 or send an e-mail with the LD number, the Item number and a mailing address to

Status In Committee

Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety on May 7, 2013.
Latest Committee Action: Reported Out, Jun 7, 2013, ONTP/OTP-AM
Latest Committee Report: Jun 7, 2013; CJPS, MAJ: Ought Not To Pass; CJPS, MIN: Ought To Pass As Amended; Referred


Committee Docket
Apr 29, 2013Work Session Held 
Apr 29, 2013VotedVLA REF TO CJPS
May 13, 2013Work Session Held 
May 13, 2013VotedDivided Report
Jun 7, 2013Reported OutONTP/OTP-AM

View upcoming public hearings and work sessions for Criminal Justice and Public Safety.

Divided Reports
ReportReport Signer
MAJ - Ought Not To PassRepresentative Mark Dion of Portland, Chair
 Senator Stanley Gerzofsky of Cumberland, Chair
 Representative Alan Casavant of Biddeford
 Senator David Dutremble of York
 Representative Bryan Kaenrath of South Portland
 Representative Michel Lajoie of Lewiston
 Representative Ricky Long of Sherman
 Representative Timothy Marks of Pittston
 Representative Jethro Pease of Morrill
 Representative Joshua Plante of Berwick
 Senator Gary Plummer of Cumberland
 Representative Thomas Tyler of Windham
MIN - Ought To Pass As AmendedRepresentative Corey Wilson of Augusta
null - ReferredRepresentative Louis Luchini of Ellsworth, Chair
 Senator John Tuttle of York, Chair
 Representative Michael Beaulieu of Auburn
 Representative Lori Fowle of Vassalboro
 Representative Jeffery Gifford of Lincoln
 Representative David Johnson of Eddington
 Representative Jonathan Kinney of Limington
 Representative Thomas Longstaff of Waterville
 Senator Garrett Mason of Androscoggin
 Representative Theodore Mitchell of Penobscot Nation
 Senator John Patrick of Oxford
 Representative Diane Russell of Portland
 Representative Robert Saucier of Presque Isle
 Representative John Schneck of Bangor
Affected Statute Titles and Sections

None listed at this time.