

128th MAINE LEGISLATURE

SECOND REGULAR SESSION-2018

Legislative DocumentNo. 1679

H.P. 1167

House of Representatives, December 20, 2017

An Act To Authorize the Oxford County Commissioners To Close the Western District Registry of Deeds

Approved for introduction by a majority of the Legislative Council pursuant to Joint Rule 203.

Received by the Clerk of the House on December 18, 2017. Referred to the Committee on State and Local Government pursuant to Joint Rule 308.2 and ordered printed pursuant to Joint Rule 401.

R(+ B. Hunt

ROBERT B. HUNT Clerk

Presented by Representative WINSOR of Norway. Cosponsored by Representative: DILLINGHAM of Oxford.

1 Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine as follows:

2 Sec. 1. 33 MRSA §702 is amended to read:

3 §702. Western district office in Oxford County

The Towns of Hiram, Porter, Brownfield, Denmark, Fryeburg, Sweden, Lovell, Stoneham and Stowe Stow, in the County of Oxford, compose the western registry district of Oxford County and the register shall keep his the register's office at Fryeburg, except that the Oxford County commissioners may close the register's office at Fryeburg.

- 8 SUMMARY
- 9 This bill provides that the Oxford County commissioners may close the office of the 10 register of deeds at Fryeburg.