1	L.D. 1590
2	Date: (Filing No. H-
3	Reproduced and distributed under the direction of the Clerk of the House.
4	STATE OF MAINE
5	HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
6	125TH LEGISLATURE
7	FIRST SPECIAL SESSION
8 9	HOUSE AMENDMENT " " to H.P. 1195, L.D. 1590, Bill, "An Act To Reapportion the Congressional Districts of the State"
10 11	Amend the bill by striking out all of section 1 (page 1, lines 13 to 30 in L.D.) and inserting the following:
12 13	'Sec. 1. 21-A MRSA §1205, sub-§§1 and 2, as enacted by PL 1993, c. 628, §2, are repealed and the following enacted in their place:
14 15 16 17	1. First District. The First District consists of the counties of Cumberland, Knox Lincoln, Sagadahoc and York and the following municipalities within Kennebec County: Augusta, Chelsea, China, Farmingdale, Hallowell, Manchester, Pittston, Readfield, Vassalboro, Waterville, Windsor, Winslow and Winthrop.
18 19 20 21 22	2. Second District. The Second District consists of the counties of Androscoggin. Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Oxford, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Somerset, Waldo and Washington and the following municipalities and areas within Kennebec County: Albion. Belgrade, Benton, Clinton, Fayette, Gardiner, Litchfield, Monmouth, Mount Vernon. Oakland, Randolph, Rome, Sidney, Vienna, Wayne, West Gardiner and Unity Township.
23	SUMMARY
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32	This amendment changes the apportionment so that the First District consists of the counties of Cumberland, Knox, Lincoln, Sagadahoc and York and the following municipalities within Kennebec County: Augusta, Chelsea, China, Farmingdale, Hallowell, Manchester, Pittston, Readfield, Vassalboro, Waterville, Windsor, Winslow and Winthrop and the Second District consists of the counties of Androscoggin, Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Oxford, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Somerset, Waldo and Washington and the following municipalities and areas within Kennebec County: Albion, Belgrade, Benton, Clinton, Fayette, Gardiner, Litchfield, Monmouth, Mount Vernon, Oakland, Randolph, Rome, Sidney, Vienna, Wayne, West Gardiner and Unity Township.
33	SPONSORED BY:
34	(Representative FREDETTE)
35	TOWN: Newport

Page 1 - 125LR2222(21)-1

Page 2 - 125LR2222(21)-1

HOUSE AMENDMENT