STATE OF MAINE

In Senate

ORDERED, the House concurring, that Joint Order H.P. 1123 be amended by striking out all of subsection 2 and inserting the following:

- **2. Membership.** The commission consists of 11 members as follows:
- A. Two members of the Senate appointed by the President of the Senate, including a member from each of the 2 parties holding the largest number of seats in the Legislature;
- B. Three members of the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House, including members from each of the 2 parties holding the largest number of seats in the Legislature;
- C. Three members appointed by the President of the Senate as follows:
 - (1) One person representing community hospitals chosen from a list submitted by a statewide association representing hospitals:
 - (2) One person representing physicians chosen from lists submitted by statewide associations representing allopathic and osteopathic physicians; and
 - (3) One person representing insurers or other 3rd-party payors of health care services; and
- D. Three members appointed by the Speaker of the House as follows:
 - (1) One person who is knowledgeable about hospital finances who is not currently associated with a hospital;
 - (2) One person representing consumers of health care services; and
 - (3) One economist familiar with econometric modeling of health care systems and the analysis and forecasting of health care costs.

SPONSORED BY:	
(Senator GOODALL)	
COUNTY: Sagadahoc	